This is the "Home" page of the "Rockingham County Historical Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Rockingham County Historical Collections   Tags: archives, local history, photographs, rockingham county  

Last Updated: Nov 19, 2014 URL: http://rockinghamcc.libguides.com/hcr Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Rockingham County Historical Collections

 

Remember when

Otis Stone and Clarence Stone pose on the old iron bridge over the Mayo River

Otis Stone and Clarence Stone pose on the old iron bridge over the Mayo River near Stoneville, NC

 

Hours

HOURS are posted on the James Library webpage

Please call ahead to schedule an
appointment if you will require assistance

We ask researchers to come to campus whenever possible. The James Library staff is happy to do a limited amount of research for those unable to visit campus, however, please be aware that we cannot undertake projects requiring more than 3 hours.

 

Overview

The Rockingham County Historical Collections, funded through the auspices of the Rockingham Community College Foundation, are housed in the Gerald B. James Library.

The purpose of the collections is to collect and preserve published materials, photos, documents and related items that are historically significant to Rockingham County and surrounding areas. The collections are available to the public for on-site research and study.  Some portions of the collections are available by appointment only.

 

James Library Catalog



 

Remember when

Piedmont Tobacco Warehouse, c.1870

Piedmont Tobacco Warehouse, c.1870

 

Remember when

Tobacco wagons on Gilmer St., Reidsville, NC

Tobacco wagons on Gilmer Street, Reidsville, NC

Draper Cafe, Eden, NC

Draper Cafe, in the Draper section of Eden, NC

Avalon baseball team

Baseball team for the lost mill town of Avalon, NC

Gerald B. James Library • Rockingham Community College • P.O. Box 38 • Wentworth, NC 27375 • Phone: (336) 342-4261 ext.2247 • Fax: (336) 342-1203

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip