Area Codes, Zip Codes & Directories
- AnyWho: Find Telephone Number and Address from AT&TSearch for people or businesses; E-mail, FAX, and Toll Free Number information . Includes reverse lookups, street proximity listings for business or residential; match for last name lookups, maps of the address.
- SwitchboardPeople and business directory, with e-mail and web sites.
- Internet 800 Directory
- Zip Code Map- North Carolina
Comments (0)
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Foreign Language Dictionaries
- Encyclopedia.comOnline encyclopedia features articles and content from premier titles like The Columbia Encyclopedia, Oxford’s World Encyclopedia, and the Encyclopedia of World Biography.
- Cambridge Dictionaries Online
- One Look Dictionary Search
- Acronym FinderThe world's largest and most comprehensive dictionary of acronyms, abbreviations, and initialisms.
- Spanish - English DictionaryAlso includes French, German and Italian.
Calendars
- 2012 Calendar- United States
- Calendar CreatorCreate a calendar for any year and country; shows holidays per country and phases of the moon.
- World Public Holidays DatabaseSearch listings of public holidays by country and year.
Handbooks and Almanacs
- Background Notes (U.S. State Department)Full-text info on countries and international organizations; organized by region and country or organization. History, government and political conditions, economy, foreign relations and basic travel information. Also lists principal U.S. officials and consulate officers.
- CIA World FactbookInformation on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- The 50 States and CapitalsIncludes: latitude and longitude, birds, colleges/universities, constitutions, flowers, genealogical resources, mottos, national forests/parks, newspapers, nicknames, nonprofit organizations, populations, state/federal representatives, songs, and the date of entry into the union.
- Information PleaseIncludes the Information Please Almanac, the Entertainment Almanac, Sports Almanac, the Columbia Encyclopedia, and the Random House College Dictionary online.
Public Services Librarian |
Contact Info Gerald B. James Library, RCC P.O. Box 38 Wentworth, NC 27375 (336) 342-4261, ext. 2271 Fax: (336) 342-1203 Send Email |


Loading...
